Showing 30 Result(s)

The Dark Between

A supernatural romance about the powers that lie in the shadows of the mind, perfect for fans of Sarah Rees Brennan, Alyxandra Harvey, and Libba Bray.

At the turn of the twentieth century, Spiritualism and séances are all the rage—even in the scholarly town of Cambridge, England. While mediums dupe the grief-stricken, a group of local fringe scientists seeks to bridge the gap to the spirit world by investigating the dark corners of the human mind.

Each running from a shadowed past, Kate, Asher, and Elsie take refuge within the walls of Summerfield College. But their peace is soon shattered by the discovery of a dead body nearby. Is this the work of a flesh-and-blood villain, or is something otherworldly at play? This unlikely trio must illuminate what the scientists have not, and open a window to secrets taken to the grave—or risk joining the spirit world themselves.

From the Hardcover edition.

Confessions of a Klutz (Confessions #1)

  How many times can a person scream “no” while having a temper tantrum in their bed, trying not to wake their husband or fall on the floor?🤨 You see, I’m a klutz, accident prone and I tend to blame it on my surroundings (i.e. the ghost that pushed me down the stairs or the …

The Siren and The Specter

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.    Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. That means if you click on my link and buy something, I will earn a small commission from the advertiser at no additional cost to you.   David Cane gets an offer from an old friend and his wife, debunk …

French Vanilla & Felonies (Cambria Clyne Mysteries) (Volume 1)

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. That means if you click on my link and buy something, I will earn a small commission from the advertiser at no additional cost to you. Cambria Clyne, a klutzy single mom on the verge of being broke and homeless. After …

Witch Dance

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. That means if you click on my link and buy something, I will earn a small commission from the advertiser at no additional cost to you. For years the Bynum mounds have been a source of disappearing and intrigue. In a …

Sweet Desire, Wicked Fate (Book 1)

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. That means if you click on my link and buy something, I will earn a small commission from the advertiser at no additional cost to you.     A stormy night and thunder couldn’t help me fall into this book. The …

The Killed Conscience

I manage to read this book until 5 am. I’m still trying to figure out how I managed to read through it. The story centers on Emilee, an investigative journalist living in Texas. The story started out strong, but from there was a series of “are you kidding me”. Emilee gets a call that sets …

Sipped (The Penningtons Investigate Book 3)

Sipped is the third book in the Penningtons Investigate series. I didn’t read the first two books in the series. The book was easy to follow, however, there are some references in the book that talk about the past. You get a sense of what that is, but I think I would’ve been better prepared had I …

How to Live Japanese

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. That means if you click on my link and buy something, I will earn a small commission from the advertiser at no additional cost to you.     Lately, I’ve been wanting to learn about Japanese, it’s culture, and how I …

Fromage à Trois

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. That means if you click on my link and buy something, I will earn a small commission from the advertiser at no additional cost to you. Where to begin. I was intrigued by the synopsis, the pretty color and the font. …

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)